Kingdom Of The Giants :: Belfast Giants Fan Community, News & Views

Fixtures and Results

Full Season

Full Season | Current Month
Belfast Giants Fixtures and Results for the Current Season
Date Opponent Time/Result Match Type
Sat 29 Aug  @Flyers D 4-4 Pre-Season
Sun 30 Aug  @Stars L 6-3 Pre-Season
Fri 04 Sep  @Stars L 3-0 Challenge Cup
Sat 05 Sep  @Capitals W 5-3 Challenge Cup
Sat 12 Sep  Storm W 6-2 Elite League
Sun 13 Sep  @Panthers OTW 2-1 Elite League
Fri 18 Sep  Capitals OTW 4-3 Challenge Cup
Sat 19 Sep  Capitals W 5-2 Elite League
Sat 26 Sep  Clan W 4-1 Challenge Cup
Sun 27 Sep  @Blaze W 2-1 Elite League
Sat 03 Oct  @Steelers 19:00 Elite League
Sun 04 Oct  @Steelers L 2-1 Elite League
Sat 10 Oct  Blaze OTL 2-1 (SO) Elite League
Sun 11 Oct  @Blaze W 10-8 Elite League
Fri 16 Oct  Devils OTW 4-3 Elite League
Sat 17 Oct  Devils L 3-2 Elite League
Fri 23 Oct  Steelers 19:00 Elite League
Sat 24 Oct  Steelers W 4-1 Elite League
Sun 25 Oct  @Stars OTW 5-4 Elite League
Sat 31 Oct  @Clan W 4-3 (PS) Challenge Cup
Sun 01 Nov  @Stars OTW 7-6 Elite League
Sat 07 Nov  @Panthers 19:00 Elite League
Sun 08 Nov  @Storm 17:00 Elite League
Thu 12 Nov  Capitals 19:00 Elite League
Sat 14 Nov  @Devils 19:00 Elite League
Sun 15 Nov  Stars 17:00 Challenge Cup
Sat 21 Nov  @Flyers 19:15 Challenge Cup
Sun 22 Nov  Flyers 17:00 Challenge Cup
Sun 29 Nov  Storm 16:00 Elite League
Fri 04 Dec  Panthers 19:00 Elite League
Sat 05 Dec  Panthers 19:00 Elite League
Sat 12 Dec  @Storm 18:30 Elite League
Sun 13 Dec  @Steelers 18:00 Elite League
Sat 19 Dec  @Capitals 18:00 Elite League
Sun 20 Dec  @Capitals 18:00 Elite League
Wed 23 Dec  Devils 19:00 Elite League
Sun 27 Dec  @Clan 18:00 Elite League
Tue 29 Dec  Clan 19:00 Elite League
Wed 30 Dec  Stars 19:00 Elite League
Sat 02 Jan  Blaze 19:00 Elite League
Sun 03 Jan  @Blaze 17:15 Elite League
Fri 08 Jan  Steelers 19:00 Elite League
Sat 09 Jan  Steelers 19:00 Elite League
Fri 15 Jan  @Panthers 19:30 Elite League
Sat 16 Jan  @Devils 19:00 Elite League
Fri 22 Jan  Blaze 19:00 Elite League
Sat 23 Jan  Blaze 19:00 Elite League
Sat 30 Jan  @Flyers 19:15 Elite League
Sun 31 Jan  Panthers 17:00 Elite League
Sat 06 Feb  @Steelers 19:00 Elite League
Tue 16 Feb  Stars 19:00 Elite League
Fri 19 Feb  Panthers 19:00 Elite League
Sat 20 Feb  @Blaze 19:00 Elite League
Tue 23 Feb  Devils 19:00 Elite League
Fri 26 Feb  @Panthers 19:30 Elite League
Sat 27 Feb  @Clan 19:00 Elite League
Tue 01 Mar  @Flyers 19:00 Elite League
Sat 05 Mar  Clan 19:00 Elite League
Sat 12 Mar  @Devils 19:00 Elite League
Sun 13 Mar  @Devils 18:00 Elite League
Fri 18 Mar  Flyers 19:00 Elite League
Sat 19 Mar  Flyers 19:00 Elite League

@ - Away Game   * - Neutral Venue

Live Scores

Next Game

Steelers

Last Game

Stars
  • Sun 01 Nov
  • at Stars, OTW 7-6
  • Giants Goals: Keefe, Peacock (2), Shields (3), Beech
  • Stars Goals: Dickenson (2), Faryna (2), Leinweber, Clarkson

League Standings

EIHL
PTEAMGPW(OT)L(OT)PTS
1Giants32(1)0(0)6
2Panthers31(1)0(1)5
3Stars21(0)0(1)3
4Flyers21(0)1(0)2
5Blaze21(0)1(0)2
6Storm41(0)3(0)2
7Devils10(1)0(0)2
8Clan10(0)0(1)1
9Steelers00(0)0(0)0
10Capitals20(0)2(0)0

full table >>

CC Group A
PTEAMGPW(OT)L(OT)PTS
1Clan32(0)1(0)4
2Stars42(0)2(0)4
3Giants31(1)1(0)4
4Flyers31(1)1(0)4
5Capitals51(0)2(2)4

full table >>

Giants' Stat Leaders

Belfast Giants Statistic Leaders
PointsMike Forney11
GoalsMike Forney5
AssistsDerrick Walser8
PIMAdam Keefe12
All content © 2001-2017 KOTG LIMITED NI619553, unless otherwise stated. This site is not connected to or endorsed by the Belfast Giants Ice Hockey Team, Belfast Giants Ltd, the Odyssey Arena or the Elite Ice Hockey League (EIHL). All Team Logos are property of the respective teams and are used with permission. Web Hosting by DreamHost. Forum template adapted from a design by Mighty Gorgon